Indian ODI team is likely to see major changes; Trainer Dravid will make a decision !!

Discussions are ongoing about the Indian cricket team’s armband in all three formats. Virat Kohli resigned as T20 captain with the World Cup. Kohli will only continue as captain in tests and ODIs. But voters firmly believe that there should be no two captains in either limited overs cricket format. Voters want Rohit to lead the squad in ODIs and T20s while Kohli continues in the tests.

The selection committee, led by Chetan Sharma, will discuss the matter further. It is reported that trainer Rahul Dravid will make the final decision on the ODI captain. Rohit Sharma will take on his full-time captaincy for the first time in the T20 series against New Zealand. KL Rahul is India’s new vice-captain in the T20I. Ajinkya Rahane will lead India against the Kiwis in the first Test. Virat Kohli will play in the second test.

India T20 squad members: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Ishant Kishan, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Yusvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Akshwar Patel, Akshar Patel, Muhammad Sirajaj.

India test team members: Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shubhman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha, KS Bharat, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma Krish, Mohammad Famous

Related Articles

Back to top button