No Kohli, young star out? Pandya is replaced; India’s T20 team after the World Cup !!

India’s captain Virat Kohli resigns as captain after the T20 World Cup. Kohli has announced that he will continue to lead the team only in ODIs and tests. He will continue to be a player in T20 cricket. The term of office of Indian coach Ravi Shastri is also coming to an end. Rahul Dravid is the new coach of Team India. After the World Cup, the youngsters get a chance in the series against New Zealand.

Who is the captain?

India will announce the series against New Zealand by allowing older players to rest. Virat Kohli is unlikely to play. Rohit Sharma will now lead India in the T20I. But there are reports that Rohit is not allowed to play against the Kiwis either. If so, KL Rahul will be the show’s captain.

(AP / PTI photo)

The young stars will take their place

The brightest young IPL players get a chance on the team. Rituraj Geekwad, who won the orange cap, and Venkatesh Iyer, who shone in the jump from KKR, will be on the team. Ishant Kishan and Sanju Samson could be the wicket keepers. The return of pacemaker T Natarajan will also be in the series.

(PTI Photo / Sportzpics for IPL)

Recreation for older players

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, the pacemakers Jaspreet Bumra and Mohammad Shami will also be missing from the roster. Ravindra Jadeja and Rishabh Pant can also be rested. The next step will be to develop Venkatesh Iyer to replace Hardik Pandya. Emperor Varun will miss his place at the World Cup. He didn’t take a single wicket in the World Cup.

(AP / PTI photo)

Probability team

Rohit Sharma / KL Rahul (captain), Ishant Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Venkatesh Iyer, Rituraj Gaikwad, Prithvi Shah, Dapak Chahar, Yusvendra Chahal, Sanju Sam, Hard Sanikjuyer, Shrey .

(AP / PTI photo)

Related Articles

Back to top button