No Rahul, Ashwin, New Zealand’s new captain; Hit for India


  • Hit for India
  • India won the series earlier
  • New Zealand seeks relief

India won the throw and decided to beat New Zealand first in the third T20I. India has won the third T20I in a row after Rohit Sharma. India won the first game with five wickets in Jaipur and the second T20 with seven wickets in Ranchi. The team is trying to sweep the streak by winning today’s game too.

India made two changes to its roster. Opener KL Rahul and spinner R Ashwin were rested. Rahul was replaced by the opener Ishan Kishan and Ashwin was replaced by Yusvendra Chahal. Ashwin, who has played limited overs cricket for four years, has been consistent. Vice-captain KL Rahul has scored in four of the last five games for half a century.

New Zealand will have to do without captain Tim Southee. The new captain is Mitchell Santner. New Zealand’s goal is a consolation win in the third T20.

Related Articles

Back to top button