Shah Rukh Khan hits a six from the final ball; Tamil Nadu retains the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy


  • Tamil Nadu wins with 4 wickets
  • Syed Mushtaq Ali kept the trophy
  • Shah Rukh Khan as the star of the game

Shah Rukh Khan won the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy for the second year in a row by hitting a six from Dhoni’s final ball. You beat Karnataka by 4 wickets. In the last over, Shah Rukh Khan scored 16 runs. He remained undefeated at 33, including three sixes and one foursome. Shah Rukh Khan is the man of the game.

With the strike first, Karnataka scored 151 for 7 in 20 overs. Abhinav Manohar was the top scorer with 46 of 37 balls. Praveen Dubey scored 33 of 25 balls. Sai Kishore’s superb bowling performance kept Karnataka in check. Sai took three wickets for 12 runs in four overs. T Natarajan, Sandeep Warrier and Sanjay Yadav also each took a wicket for Tamil Nadu. The Indian Manish Pandey led Karnataka in the tournament.

Hari Nishant (23) and N Jagadeesan (41) gave Tamil Nadu a good start. Shah Rukh Khan’s 33 balls out of 15 helped Tamil Nadu win the throw and decide to hit. The final took place at the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi.

Related Articles

Back to top button