Shreyas Iyer becomes captain again; Three IPL teams to be won !!

Shreyas Iyer has made a comeback from injury and made a century on his testing debut. However, Delhi Capitals have made it clear that they will not keep Shreyas in the upcoming IPL season. Delhi didn’t keep older players like Aur Ashwin and Shikhar Dhawan. We know the three teams that have the potential to take on Shreyas next season.

Lucknow team

Lucknow is one of the teams advancing in the IPL next season. Lucknow regards KL Rahul as its captain. But Shreyas has a better record as captain in the IPL than Rahul.

(Sportzpics for IPL / PTI photo)

Ahmedabad franchise

The second team to play at the next IPL comes from Ahmedabad in Gujarat. Shreyas emerges as India’s loyal middle-tier batsman. A new team can benefit from someone like Shreyas in this situation.

(PTI photo / Atul Yadav)

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad is the worst performing team last season. Halfway through, David Warner was replaced by Kane Williamson, but to no avail. Given an Indian player, Shreyas would be the best fit for Hyderabad.

(REUTERS / Loren Elliott)

Related Articles

Back to top button