Today is the finale of the fire, New Zealand to settle an old score; Are the winners Australia?


  • New Zealand against Australia for the first world title
  • Crazy Adam Sampa defeated Australia in the final
  • Australia won the litter and was elected bat

Dubai: The T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates ended on Sunday. Australia, which has won the ODI World Cup five times, meets New Zealand, which has not yet won an ODI or T20 World Cup. The final will be played at the Dubai International Stadium at 7.30 p.m. Indian time. It was a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for New Zealand to settle for a loss to Australia at the 2015 ODI World Cup.

In terms of numbers, Australia has the upper hand with a strong team. The game against Pakistan in the semi-finals increases Australia’s chances. If David Warner and Glenn Maxwell shine, Australia will return with the title. Panthers have Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Cummins, and Adam Sampa. Sampa, who excelled in the tournament, will be Australia’s trump card.

New Zealand’s strength is the struggle for unity. Injured wicketkeeper Devon Conway was dismissed while Martin Guptill’s Mitchell is also a force to be reckoned with. If Pacer Trent Bolt takes a wicket in the first overs, New Zealand will hold. Crazy Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner will be in the squad. All-rounder Jimmy Neesham is also New Zealand’s hope.

The throw will be decisive in the game. The team that wins the throw has a chance of the title. The second-placed teams have won 21 of their 32 games in the Super 12. The second batsman won both semifinals. Australia won all five games of the tournament, won the throw, and finished second. England lost the throw and decided to hit first. The kiwis won the litter and chose the field.

New Zealand Potential Squad: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson, Tim Seyfert, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Bolt.

Australia’s Likely Squad: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Sampa, Josh Hazlewood.

Related Articles

Back to top button