Who is Babur from India as a captain? ICC World Cup XI

The ICC announces the best XI of the tournament after the T20 World Cup. Australia defeated New Zealand in the World Cup final and became champions. Australia won with eight wickets. Both teams played for their first T20 World Championship, but Australia won the throw and chose the field.

Warner as the opener

ICC XI opening player David Warner was named World Cup player of the year. Jose Butler, who had an outstanding performance for England, was also selected as a co-opener. Pakistani Mohammad Rizwan, who had done well throughout the tournament, was dropped from the squad. In the meantime, Babur has added Assam to the team as number three. Babur is also the captain of the ICC XI.

(AP / PTI)

Two from Sri Lanka

The other members of the roster are Charitha Asalanka from Sri Lanka, Vanindu Hasaranga, Aiden Markram from South Africa, Antich Norte, Moin Ali from England, Adam Sampa from Australia, Josh Hazlewood and Trent Bolt from New Zealand. Pakistani pacemaker Shaheen Shah Afridi has been labeled the No. 12 seed. Not a single player from India is in the ICC XI.

(PC: AP / PTI)

The factors are many

Ian Bishop, a member of the ICC panel, said many factors were taken into account when choosing players. The player’s runs, stroke rate, and role played in the success of the game have all been taken into account in relation to the batter. Charitha selected Asalanka and Aiden Markram for excellence for the country. Moin Ali was there as an all-rounder, he explained.

(AP / PTI)

Related Articles

Back to top button